Academics

Distance Learning

Welcome to the Distance Learning page and thank you for connecting with us through our remote learning program. We are confident that our school community will emerge stronger than ever after this current disruption and we appreciate your partnership and support.

This page will provide you information on our Distance Learning Program and will serve as the hub for FAQs, schoolwide updates from our Head of School and Academic Administration, important dates and contacts, and family resources. We will also continue to update families as necessary via text, email, video, and social media.

Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns and check back regularly for updates.

Together, we are ONE FAMILY.
    • Video message from Head of School 4/3/2020

Every Friday Head of School Chris Lauricella will send a video message out to our families. It's what we're calling the "Virtual Head Lines."

Key Distance Learning Contacts

Center for Teaching & Learning

McKenzie Fruehwirth
fruehwirthm@albanyacademies.org

Powell Cucchiella
cucchiellap@albanyacademies.org

Brian Fruscio
frusciob@albanyacadeies.org

Kathleen Gorman
gormank@albanyacademies.org

SCHOOL NURSES
Lisa McDonald
mcdonaldl@albanyacademies.org

Angela Sears
searsa@albanyacademies.org

Office hours are by appointment; please email to schedule a meeting.

Academic Administration

 

Melanie Lovett
lovettm@albanyacademies.org

Doug McIver
mciverd@albanyacademies.org

Office hours are by appointment; please email to schedule a meeting.

 
 
~Please see archived information at bottom of page~

Stay Social

We want to stay socially connected in spite of our physical distance. Share how your family and students are engaging with our Distance Learning plan on social media. We also post each day an inspirational message or helpful resource for families to assist them through this period of time.

Be sure to follow us on FaceBook and Instagram and tag us in your posts using #one family  #thealbanyacademies

The Albany Academy

Albany Academy for Girls

Schellenberger Alumni/ae Center